What others are saying about us !

Here are just a few of our most recent reviews from Facebook, Google and Trip Advisor. Should you have your own review to share with us, we'd love to read you and share it with others ! Click here to review us on your favorite review platform.
 | 

Genuinely superb visit to The North--definitely coming back!

No doubt that Martine is the Director of Awesomeness! Seeing Nunavut without Inukpak Outfitting's services would be a major mistake. As a professional planner and escort for international educational field trips, I found that Inukpak Outfitting is exactly the kind of business that wrings the maximum value out of your visit--whatever the length of your stay and in spite of whatever you forget to bring! From incredible insights about Inuit culture to exploring Nunavut, Louis-Philip and Martine have everything covered in The North. I will definitely come back to see them for both work trips and family vacations.

George N - Washington DC, District of Columbia

   | 

Qayaqing adventures in the North?

My third time out with Inukpak and this time was definitely the coolest. Glide along in the cool Arctic Waters is unforgettable and you get to meet two great hosts. Def recommend.Very safe and educational trip, with greatest respect for the land and people. Highly recommend to spend a day with Inukpak Outfitting.

toddet2020

2020/07/2820

   | 

Amazing experience

We had such a great time! Our guides were so friendly and knowledgeable, and you can tell their dogs are treated really well. They went above and beyond to make this a memorable day for us.

melaniezed

2020/06/29

   | 

Beautiful Day Dogsledding!

Beautiful weather, top notch guide. Louis offered very interesting insights into the habits and character of his dogs, and what's involved in maintaining a large team of dogs! It was also my wife's first time dogsledding. Great Day!

PIGuy

2020/05/21

   | 

Snowmobile adventure

Great half day adventure over frozen Frobisher Bay. Trip to “flow edge” We would definitely recommend Inukpak Outfitters for guiding services anywhere in Arctic

gordmarinic

2020/05/21

   | 

Snowmobile excursion

Inukpak Outfitting took our group of four on a snowmobile excursion out on Frobisher Bay near Iqaluit, Nunavut. The snowmobiles were in excellent condition - quiet and comfortable to ride - and our guide, Louis, was extremely well prepared with a whole kamutik of supplies in case of need. All necessary precautions were made to keep us safe for the six hour tour and we all enjoyed it a lot!

Susan C

2020/05/11

   | 

Super Ice Fishing day!

We had a lot of fun with the kids going ice fishing across the bay from Iqaluit. Great guide, nice skidoo ride, beautiful landscapes, and good weather! Thanks!

CharlesLag

2020/05/11

   | 

Amazing way to experience the North

I took two trips with Inukpak, one dogsledding excursion and one snowmobiling excursion. Both were fantastic! The guides were knowledgeable and friendly and had everything prepared so that all I had to do was show up and enjoy the scenery. I especially loved the snowmobiling trip. Don't miss it if you are in Iqaluit!

Jessie H

2020/05/11

   | 

Polynya

Amazing! Professional Staff, great guiding, wonderful experience. I felt safe and comfortable. I Like that !

zuzannabera

2020/04/13

   | 

Dog Sledding Half day

All around, a great half day of adventuring! The day was well organized with great attention to detail. Our guide met us, gave us an overview of the day, and provided us with the gear we would need. The landscape was beautiful and the dog sledding was a fun item to check off the bucket list. Would highly recommend!

gabrielle356

2020/04/7

   | 

An awesome day on a Ski-Doo

A perfect day. Fantastic weather: blue sky, great visibility, light winds and an agreeable -28 degrees C. More than 90 km on the Ski-Doo with an exceptional guide, Louis, who certainly knows his stuff. Very cooperative wildlife in the form of seals and a Polar Bear. I'm pretty sure that the Polar Bear wasn't on a commission from Inupak but after a day with Louis I think it could easily have been one of his friends!

tonyflynn44

2020/03/19

   | 

Dog sledding in the Arctic!

I wanted to have an Arctic experience when I was in Iqaluit and chose Inukpak Outfitting to go dog sledding. I am so glad that I did! It was a once in a lifetime experience that I will never forget. I loved learning about the land, the dogs, and the culture. The guides are all very knowledgeable. Fantastic company! Can’t speak more highly of them!! Worth every penny!

gaileh128

2020/02/27

   | 

Excellent tour company

My husband and I were visiting family in Iqaluit and wanting to experience dog sledding. The tour company Inukpak were very helpful and accommodating. We were only in Iqaluit for a few days so we did not have much time to arrange the trip. They scheduled a tour for the day after our arrival, they provide all the gear which was so comfortable and warm. They provided so much information along the tour and answered all our questions. They even provide a delicious snack and hot chocolate half way through the tour out on the tundra. We even got to interact with the beautiful dogs and unhitch them when we returned. You can’t find a more efficient and knowledgeable tour company than Inukpak Outfitting. If you are looking for a great sledding experience this is who you should contact.

michelecollins1964

2020/02/27

   | 

Half day trip skidoo on Frobisher Bay.

Inukpak Outfitting made sure that we had the proper clothing, and took the time to review the mechanism and functions of the skidoo and safety issues, Our super and expert guide, Hervé checked on us throughout the ride to make sure we weren't cold and that we were okay. Half way through the ride, we stopped for warm snacked. We had a fantabulous day on the Frobisher Bay! The paysage was extraordinary! I would recommend Inukpak Outfitting anytime!

JulieVaddapalli

2020/02/25

   | 

Dogsled and snowmobile

I did snowmobiling and dog sledding during my week long stay. Lucky with the weather both days. New snowmobile, safe but exciting and fun

Isaac

2020/02/4

   | 

The best birthday trip ever

For the past couple years I have tried to take educational and adventurous trips for my birthday. In 2019 I decided to venture into the arctic and try all possible winter sports for the first time. And after having completed the trip I can tell you that this is the best decision I could have taken. Martine and Louis-Philip were absolutely wonderful. They made sure that all my needs were taken care of. They are very knowledgeable and truly a part of the Iqaluit community. Their love for the community shines through the stories they share during the trip. They answered all my questions I had about the region's history, culture and geography. I went looking for an adventure, I came back with an adventure and new friends. Thank you so much for making 2019 so memorable!

my3

2020/01/1

   | 

Iqaluit tour and northern lights

It’s my second time in Iqaluit (pop.8000) and second time doing adventures with Inukpak Outfitting. This December is a bit of an in between time (not enough ice to ice fish, snowmobile or dogsled on the sea ice) so I spent a morning with passionate co-owner Martine doing a town tour in their van. She has lived here for 18 years and susses our your interests to tweak the tour on the fly. We ended up at the delicious Black Heart Cafe for an Arctic char sandwich and tea. It’s only sunny for 4-5 hours in December, by the way. The same night we reconvened from 8-10 pm to chase the aurora (northern lights) and got lucky. They came out for a lengthy, dazzling show when we were at a spot between downtown and Apex dubbed “the Bell.” Even if the aurora didn’t show up, I would have loved the night tour and star-filled skies, Martine’s insights into local life and chance to check out the Road to Nowhere. We finished up just past the sled dogs and tank “tank farm” (fuel tanks) with a memorable view of the downtown skyline topped by the northern lights.

Jennifer B

2019/12/3

   | 

Tour of Iqaluit while on an expedition cruise

The company offered us a city tour...... unfortunately the weather didn’t not cooperate and also we would have like to learn more and see more of the daily life Overall that company is thriving and seems to be offering all guides of activities.

Andree B

2019/10/11

   | 

1st visit to Iqaluit!!!

Every year my husband and I along with another couple like to do a mini vacation. We travel to places that neither of us has been to. This year we chose Iqaluit, deciding that we wanted to stay within Canada. We had never been to a Territory so this was a perfect choice. We were given the name of Inukpak Outfitting to do some tours and chose two. We did the Historical tour with Martine. She met us at the airport and our tour began there. Our two hours were packed with information about the people, the landscape, history, the culture. We made many little stops along the way to take a quick photo and learn the historical significance. She was amazing, so very passionate and informative. The next day we did a hiking tour with Benoit. He picked us up at our home and the adventure began. Our day was filled with information about the land, the culture, survival, life experiences and the history. A lunch was prepared that was awesome, sitting on the rocks in the middle of this vast landscape talking and taking it all in. He was awesome, and the hike was as well. A great mix of hills, rocks, water and flat land. We were all very impressed and would highly recommend this company for the local tours. We loved our visit, which also gave us new appreciation for Northern Canada, the people, culture and landscape. Thank you Martine and Benoit, you were both awesome.

Andree B

2019/10/6

   | 

Sea kayaking excursion

We had a wonderful time sea kayaking with Inukpak Outfitters. They were very professional and our guide was excellent. I highly recommend them!

613kathleen

2019/10/3

   | 

Experience of a lifetime in Iqaluit

We could not be more pleased with Inukpak Outfitting. From the moment Martine met us at the airport until our departure we were in great hands. The city tour with Martine was fantastic. It started with a hands on visit to the dogs. Then we visited so many places and got to appreciate the city, the people, what it is like to live there and how beautiful the landscape is. The next day we went sea kayaking and fishing with Louis Philip. Cannot say enough good things about the experience. The following day we hiked with Martine on the tundra. So beautiful and full of life. We ate wild blueberries, made Labrador Tea from a plant we stumbled across and ate the leaves of a sweet plant. Martine and Louis Philip are so knowledgeable and friendly. They are also very flexible. We travelled with our 17 year old daughter and they kept the program interesting and engaging. Martine even took us back to the dogs before dropping us off a the airport. We will never forget out trip to Iqaluit. Highly recommend Inukpak.

Mitchell B

2019/10/3

   | 

Amazing Quick Trip

We recently returned from a a quick trip to Iqaluit with Inukpak. We enjoyed a great city tour and hike with Martine. She answered all questions and was very flexible with where we wanted to go and what we wanted to see, and was also a call or text away if we needed anything. We were also able to do some Aurora viewing which was great. Overall Inukpak far exceeded our expectations and made for an amazing trip! We will definitely book with them again if we return to the Arctic.

CanadianTraveler03

2019/9/25

   | 

An Amazing Trip! Auyuittuq National Park, 10days through Akshayuk Pass

This was our second trip with Inukpak Outfitting (we did the Soper River rafting trip last year). Once again, it was terrific. There were 6 of us on the hike and 2 guides (Shout out to Martine and Renee-Claude for their humour, hard work and expertise). We did the 10 day hike from the Qikiqtarjuaq side to Pangnirtung. It is difficult to get across the scale of the scenery. It is a powerful and humbling experience. I know some people choose to do the hike without guides, but I would not suggest it. Especially with the river crossings, having someone with knowledge was important for safety.

BLaxster

2019/9/15

   | 

Great Experiences

We had the chance to use Inukpak Outfitting services a few times, and we always had a great time ! Dog Sledding, Visit of the dog yard, City tour and Kayaking are great experience and amazing ways to visit the North! Guides are always nice and professional, service is excellent! Thank you Inukpak Outfitting!

Charles Lagace

2019/9/9

   | 

Great experience overall.

The guiding organizers are thoughtful, knowledgeable and experienced. Our six hour hike through the Tundra was exhausting, but interesting. The guide might have slowed the pace somewhat so that what he was saying might be heard by the entire group and not just the leading clients. The three hour kayak trip was quite enjoyable and paced well. Again much is learned throughout this experience. The fishing was relaxing and a good way to close our visit to Iqaluit. The people of Iqaluit were very friendly and accepting of our presence in their community. We felt quite safe throughout the entire city. The Frobisher Inn was clean, modern and comfortable.

in2jaz

2019/9/7

   | 

Sea kayaking

I went sea kayaking with my husband and our guide Louis last weekend in Iqaluit. It was lots of fun and everything was very well organized. I highly recommend it!

Catherine S

2019/9/6

   | 

Wonderful time in Iqaluit:

Excellent, friendly and knowledgeable team. Enjoyed the two private tours with group. Iqaluit itself with Maud and nature surrounding town with Martine. I am recommending Inukpak to my friends and I intend to come back with my wife and take another tour with this very pleasant group.

gannot

2019/9/6

   | 

Auyuittuq Hiking Expedition

Myself and two family members travelled with Louis on the 8 day long Auyuittuq Hiking Expedition this past July, 2019. I was recommended Inukpak from locals who had said the tour company was fantastic, and they were absolutely right. We met with Louis the night before our flight from Iqaluit to Pangnirtung to meet the others in the group, go over the itinerary, and collect our gear. The next day we were brought to the airport and flew to Pang, where we had a couple hours to complete the park orientation, and fill out the necessary paperwork. We then embarked on the one hour boat ride to the starting point of our hike, which was in itself a wonderful journey as we were in the midst of a gorgeous fjord. After getting dropped off we hiked to our first camp through the fjord, with constant beauty surrounding us. We were very lucky with weather and often joked how much warmer the Arctic Circle is than our home province of Newfoundland, as it reached as high as 21 degrees Celsius there. We camped in the gear provided by Inukpak, which was very comfortable and included warm sleeping bags and soft thermarests. Louis was our personal chef the entire trip, prepping and cooking all meals for us, which were all delicious and very satisfying after long days of exploring. Louis even prepared an individual meal itinerary for myself as I have to eat a certain diet for medical reasons. We hiked around 8-10 km per day, and because all members of our group were at the same fitness level, we finished early enough in the day to set up camp and explore the surrounding areas. We often did this in a group and it was the most fun just walking, exploring, and listening to Louis's hilarious stories about his prior travels and family and friends. There were multiple river crossings we had to complete, but I felt totally safe with Louis's guidance. I am 5'3'' and the highest river was mid-thigh for me. However, water is extremely cold (it is glacier water!) so would definitely recommend neoprene socks to everyone. We hiked to the majestic Mount Thor, and finally headed back to catch the boat back to Pang. We were unable to complete the whaling tour Pang that evening due to weather, and it was very nice of Inukpak to refund us the amount for the tour. Overall this was one of the most amazing outdoor experiences of my life. I would highly recommend Louis and his tour company employees as they were all fantastic and a very easy to deal with.

Victoria R

2019/9/5

   | 

Hike in Iqaluit

Had a wonderful day hiking in the tundra outside Iqaluit. Our guide ( and owner ) was friendly knowledgeable and accommodating . Met us at our airbnb and provided snacks and drinks during the hike. Wish we were able to have spent another day . Would highly recommend these outfitters if you are traveling to Iqaluit.

anthony c

2019/8/8

   | 

Kayak day trip

Great equipment, great serves on both the water and on the booking side. Very patient instruction with first time paddler. Highly recommend if you have some time to spare, great way to see the bay and if the ice is in, see some icebergs

Stu T

2019/8/7

   | 

Excursion along the Sylvia Grinnell River

My wife and I had a wonderful overnight hike, guided by Louis Pothier of Inukpak Outfitting in Iqaluit, Nunavut. He cooked for us (and carried a heavy pack to do so) and provided interesting conversation. He has a great store of knowledge about local climate, wildlife and Inuit culture (though he is a Quebecois). We drank fresh Labrador tea, the plant picked and brewed at the side of the trail. He is a musher and the end of the hike we got to meet his dogsled team. We felt safe with him and recommend his guiding services. Look forward to someday returning in the winter to go out with his dogsled team.

brianandsiri

2019/8/1

   | 

Tundra Hike and Sea Kayaking

Thank you Inukpak for leading my partner and I on adventures that were the highlight of our trip to Iqaluit! Louis-Philip was an excellent guide, very knowledgeable, well prepared and great company. Our adventures included a one day tundra hike and another full day sea kayak. We were well informed about what equipment we were required to bring and what would be provided by Inukpak, all of which was in good condition. We would definitely use Inukpak again in the future and would recommend their services to others. Thank you!

EmilyJaneZamora

2019/7/30

   | 

Tour of Iqaluit

To orient ourselves upon arrival in Iqaluit for the Canada Day weekend, we decided to arrange a tour of Iqaluit through Inukpak Outfitting. We couldn't have made a better decision! Our guide picked us up right on time at the hotel and provided us with a thorough tour of the town answering all of our questions about life in Iqaluit - even though it caused our tour to last longer than scheduled. We had scheduled a hike in the tundra a few days later but had to cancel at last minute. There was no problem. Overall, a fantastic experience!

CanDan53

2019/7/27

   | 

Hiking Adventure

Louis the guide is the most personable and knowledgeable outdoor adventurer I’ve met. Well organized and paced with a story to share throughout the day

RC2504

2019/7/24

   | 

Dog Sledding on the Bay!!

Living in Iqaluit for just over a year and finally got to experience Dog Sledding. Was a beautiful June day with the dogs & Martine was very knowledgeable about Iqaluit & made the day exciting, fun & memorable with a good friend of mine. Thank you Martine& Inukpak Outfitting.

Companion19726533475

2019/7/7

   | 

Bucket list complete!

This was the perfect gift for my father's 60th birthday. He had always wanted to go dog-sledding. This was the highlight of his trip and he would not stop talking about it. He is a bit afraid of dogs but loved the dogs that we went with and enjoyed getting to feed them afterwards. A very, very fulfilling experience, and our guide, Louie, was excellent!

Joel B

2019/7/5

   | 

Great Guides

We've done numerous trips with Inukpak Outfitting. From guided trips down the Soper River, dogsledding, snowmobiling and and an upcoming hike through Auyuittuq National Park. The guide team has always been super helpful, knowledgeable and experienced. I would never hesitate to book another trip with them.

Channing McRae

2019/6/23

   | 

highlight of trip

I had a wonderful time dog sledding with Inukpak Outfitting. I felt safe and comfortable the entire time. The excursion was the highlight of my time and I would definitely recommend the time and company. Thank you.

Scenic35176515120

2019/6/21

   | 

Incredible Dog Sledding Adventure

Fantastic overnight trip from Iqaluit flying out across Frobisher Bay with Louis Philippe and his team of friendly but hard working dogs. You even have the opportunity to help with the feeding and harnessing of the dogs. The tour included interesting archeological sites with Louis providing lots of information about the history and culture of the area as well as patiently answering my many questions. Highly recommend this fun, exciting and informative trip.

therese f f

2019/6/21

   | 

Must do activity in Iqaluit

There are a variety of things to do with Inukpak outfitting, we chose half day dog sledding and it was amazing! This is a family operation and you can tell and the dogs are part of their family. Hope we can do more activities with these outfitters!

ValyaR49

2019/6/8

   | 

The Best Tour Company Ever!!

My friend and I spent four days in Iqaluit. Our whole trip was booked through Inukpak, the flight, the hotel, our excursions all included. It saved us money doing it this way. We had a private very informative tour of the area after being picked up at the airport. We did two excursions, dog sledding and snowmobiling. Our guide for both activities was amazing!!!! She was extremely knowledgeable and told us exactly what we needed to do to enjoy ourselves, including very specific rules. She made the two excursions soooo fantastic teaching not just about the activities but also the environment of northern Canada. We truly enjoyed our time in Iqaluit and all the credit goes to Inukpak Outfitting, especially Maud and Martine!!! We miss you both!! And thank you for the best experience!! I will definitely recommend this tour company to anyone I know that wants to experience Iqaluit!!!

Marylou R

2019/6/2

   | 

Great tour company!

Wonderful guides, communicative and professional both in advance and on the tour. Very knowledgable about the land, great locations visited. They were very willing to adapt the tour to meet my specific needs. Highly recommended!

ellasharp

2019/5/23

   | 

Must do excursions!

Highly recommend the snowmobiling and dogsledding excursions. Would have loved to book the igloo experience too but we went in May and the weather was a bit too warm for igloo building in Iqaluit. Inukpak is run by friendly professionals that are very customercentric. They kept our luggage while we were dogsledding and then dropped us off to the airport following the excursion. I would totally book again with them if I get the opportunity to visit Iqaluit again.

Canadian Explorer

2019/5/22

   | 

Awesome Experience

My friend and I just returned from a trip to Iqaluit and we had booked through Inukpak Outfitting. What an incredible experience. One of the team was there to greet us at the airport and take us back to the airport and helped with our bags. We were taken on a tour of Iqaluit. We went dog sledding, and snowmobiling and they even arranged a tour of the Legislative Assembly for us. They were on call 24-7 for us if we had questions or any problems, which we did not. People were really surprised that we were not going for work but just on a vacation. I loved Iqaluit and I was so thankful we booked our trip through Inukpak Outfitting. Would I do it all over again. Absolutely, Thank You Inukpak Outfitting. Jo-Anne Symington

Jo-Anne Symington

2019/5/22

   | 

Exploring the Arctic tundra

We had a fantastic and unique experience. Martine and Louis-Philippe were very hospitable, thorough and well-prepared. They both handled everything very professionally and made sure that our experience was very good and very safe. We highly recommend them!!

Departure42726721556

2019/5/15

   | 

Dog sledding adventure

My daughter and I had a fabulous time. The outfitters took the time necessary to ensure everyone had the proper equipment to stay warm and comfortable, they provided a wonderful trip (full of great photo-ops), a nice snack and great memories. The dogs were well cared for and well behaved. All it all, it was a great trip, and I will go back, with Inukpak, the next time that I am in Iqaluit.

sllawrence2018

2019/5/15

   | 

Dogsledding on the bay

Excellent experience, super friendly staff and good opportunity to lend a hand in preparing the dogs and Qamatiq.

Phllppe S

2019/5/14

   | 

Excellent Value

I booked a half-day (4 hour) dog sledding excursion for three in May. It was an amazing experience and I would highly recommend this company. The guides were professional, informative, and provided an amazing itinerary.

BCHU22

2019/5/6

   | 

Cold March Excursion

Four of us were booked in to do a day of snowmobiling & ice fishing. Unfortunately I injured my wrist early that morning (before we even headed over to Inukpak). While we ended up not being able to do the full day because of my injury, Inukpak was extremely flexible / helpful (they hooked up a sled to the back of our guide's (Benoit) snowmobile, so I was still able to join in the excursion). It was a cold day, but the winter gear they provided was up to the task of keeping us warm and the sunshine made for some spectacular views along the way. The staff at Inukpak were really fabulous, especially Benoit. Hoping to make it back some day to go for another experience (and this time try to not hurt myself before we go!!)!

Deirdre T

2019/5/1

   | 

Inukpak dogsledding runs away with it!

We went on a full day dogsledding trip with Inukpak in April, 2019. The weather was spectacular (not really of their doing) and just made the memorable day even better. Our guide was knowledgeable and informative, helping us with anything we needed and making sure we learned a lot as well as enjoyed ourselves. The attention to detail was fabulous, ensuring that we stayed warm in their gear and could completely benefit from the experience. The lunch on the snow-covered tundra with no humans or development in site, was diverse and delicious. We loved standing on the sled and helping to take care of the dogs. I would not change a thing and that is what made this excursion the highlight of our trip.

FarAway32917178168

2019/4/30

   | 

Snowmobiling on the Arctic Ocean

Fantastic daylong snowmobile ride with snacks on the frozen ocean. Hosts were incredible and left me with the confidence that they took my safety and well-being seriously.

Heather D

2019/4/26

   | 

Community Tour

Excellent Tour, lot of information with knowledgeable guide. Serene scenery with a great overview of the land and the additional activities available.

ASilvaggio

2019/4/23

   | 

Wicked time!

Martine and Luis Philip are awesome! I had such a great time and learned so much. Thanks for the igloo detour! I am still dreaming about the caribou stew!

Jason Fredericton

2019/4/21

   | 

Archeology, exploring, fishing, and more

On a full-day excursion with experienced guide Benoit we were equipped for any weather and ready to explore tidal ice walls, a 800-year old winter habitation site, find signs of arctic fox and hare, and venture across the land to a secluded lake to catch arctic char. With Inukpak we felt secure, comfortable, and able to fully appreciate the wonders of the land and waters surronding Iqaluit, Nunavut, on a tour for two tailored to our preferences. Leave the outerware and safety gear behind, they provide everything, and it is all in great condition. We travelled on comfortable, well-tuned snowmobiles. A variety of hot and cold beverages, snacks, and delicious wraps were provided.

Sometravlinguy

2019/4/18

   | 

A truly amazing and unique dog-sled experience from an outstanding operator

I can't recommend Inukpak Outfitting enough - my half-day dog-sledding excursion surpassed my expectations. Etienne the musher was friendly, very experienced and clearly passionate about his work. Seeing 12 spirited Inuit huskies get harnessed and running as a team is organized chaos at it's best, the landscape is like nothing else and petting and rewarding the dogs at the end of the ride was the perfect close to an amazing outing.

Renee H

2019/4/17

   | 

dogs dogs dogs

After our first appointment was blown away, due to high wind, we enjoyed the second trip. Petting the dogs before and taking them of the harness was great fun, not to mention the trip through the artic tundra. A great way to spent a morning in Iqaluit

Stay44346892637

2019/4/11

   | 

Dog Sledding

Something to do a least once in a lifetime. We had lots of fun. An experience we will not forget. Thank You

Lynn E

2019/4/10

   | 

What a great time!

The guide was flexible and adjusted the route to match our abilities. He was skilled and very professional and paid attention to safety. The snacks and hot drinks with an amazing view of Frobisher Bay topped it off.

Maria

2019/4/9

   | 

Great guides, Nice tour, amazing experience

waiting for the return by email is worth it. the guides are great. they offer special clothing for winter (it was -30 the day we did the tour)

Sunshine172288

2019/4/9

   | 

You earn reputation by trying to do hard things well

I absolutely enjoyed that private igloo building, it gave me a unique opportunity to learn the traditional ways of igloo building, and to do it with a local guide was an awesome experience. I've learned so much about snow, land, and geology as well. Every little detail was planned to make my workshop seamless and perfect. Even with the amount of work my instructor Louis-Philip had to do, he was always cheerful and ready with amazing stories! I can't thank INUKPAK Outfitting enough for this amazing opportunity, and I am glad to be able to promote such a good experience. There is so much to do on this Baffin Island…I can’t wait for my next trip with you!

Nomadic Notes

2019/4/7

   | 

Arctic Discovery

I cannot supply enough positive expletives to describe our trip and the people we met in Iqaluit on Baffin Island. Our first contact was on-line with Etienne Denis both a guide and a manager. On-line we worked out the details such as hotel, excursions day activities, etc., and he learned our interests and abilities. Being winter on Baffin Island it was COLD!! Etienne had given fair and good warning and we were prepared. Arriving at the Airport in Iqaluit we were picked up by Martine Dupont Vice President for Operations and Head Guide. The city tour not only acquainted us with our surroundings but she gave a wonderful introduction into the culture, history and environment of the region. She was our guide the first night to witness the Aurora Borealis. We were lucky, it was spectacular. It was extremely cold for us coming from New Hampshire but she made sure were safely comfortable. The next day we met Louis-Philip Pothier, President of Inukpak, Head Guide and Instructor for a snowmobile outing. He is a gentle giant and totally committed to life in the North. Safety being a priority they made sure we were totally outfitted to comfortably face the frigid winter temperatures. We were with Louis for Snowmobiling, Igloo building and dog sledding. Having three huskys of our own we were excited to see and work with the teams. Louis showed how to harness, unharness drive and feed the 29 remarkable canine characters that thoroughly enjoy being out in an arctic winter and running whenever possible. The Arctic Discovery Program was so much more than advertised, it was everything we had hoped for when talking with Etienne and so much more. If an Arctic trip is on your “bucket list” let Inukpuk Outfitting help make it a safe, enjoyable and memorable adventure.

Ed J

2019/3/28

   | 

Great Family Experiences

We had two great excursions in mid-March. The weather was seasonably cold so they were able to help us with extra layers (adult sizes mostly). We built a handsome igloo and had a great visit to see their sled dogs as part of a ride around west of town. They were flexible with our kids (ages 9 and 4) knowing that cold would affect them quicker than the adults. Great memories!

dgajewski

2019/3/24

   | 

Amazing experience doing dog sledging

Me and my colleague from work decided to do dog sledging during our work trip to Iqaluit and it was fantastic. Strongly recommend

Wanderer42420012237

2019/3/22

   | 

Beyond Business

Planes from "the South" are filled with business travellers and there are also countless folks working longer term in the Arctic who haven't taken the opportunity to spend a day (or half day) "on the land." Although I was travelling alone and only had one tiny window of time on a Sunday, the Inukpak team were quick to respond, offered me several customized options, and took amazing care of me from start to finish. I chose the dog-sledding option as I've previously lived in areas where ice-fishing and snowmobiling were our normal winter activities. However, if that's not the case for you, I'm confident that any of their packages would be a great introduction to Nunavut. What I most appreciated (the "value-add") were the stories and answers to my questions. Aside from physically experiencing "the land" and amazing fresh, clean air (and interacting with the absolutely beautiful dogs), I also felt much better prepared in terms of understanding the cultures and history of life in the territory. From a business traveller's perspective, that alone was worth the price of the tour. As other reviewers have noted, this was much like spending a morning with a friend or relative - I felt welcomed, cared for, and informed about an area that was new to me. I highly recommend that business travellers add on a half-day Inukpak adventure to their stay in Nunavut - or, of course, longer if time permits!

Roberta N

2019/3/21

   | 

Dog-sledding - an extraordinary adventure!

Our capable and friendly guide Martine picked us up at the hotel early in the morning. After a brief visit to her office to sign a standard release and borrow outerwear suitable for comfortably spending a few hours outdoors in the Arctic, she drove us to the "doggie parking lot" where the dogs howled at us to get the sled hooked up so that they could enjoy a run (and a meal following). For anyone who loves dogs, a bonus is meeting new puppies! My companion and I took turns in 3 positions on the sled: standing at the rear (hold on tight!), sitting in the passenger's seat at the rear, and taking the driver (guide's) position at the front of the sled. Fantastic experience from every angle! Following a few memorable hours on the ice, we returned to home base and fed the dogs. It was hard to say goodbye!

Danl6399

2019/3/15

   | 

The stuff of bucket lists

This was such a unique experience -- from the dogs howling and eager to start running, to the sled sliding along the crusty snow and the snack stop on the top of a hill. Martine and Louis-Philip are super friendly and explain every step. It was cold, but they provided extra coats (I wore two!), gloves, boots, balaclava, anything you need. A wonderful way to experience the North.

TorontoJourno

2019/2/27

   | 

City tour

We were in Iqaluit for business but had a few hours on the Sunday before our meetings so booked a city tour with Inukpak Outfitting. We were picked up at the airport and had a very comprehensive tour of the city before being dropped off at our hotel to check in. We were brought all around and the guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history and current events. Lots of chances for pics and she answered all of our questions. Really great afternoon and they offer tons of fun stuff to do. Wish we were here longer.....

ms_rl99

2018/12/9

   | 

Exceeded my expectations

I really appreciated how Martine set expectations very clearly before the northern lights activity, as of course, nature is to decide if we will be able to view them or not! We did see some, and the visit also included so much more! The visit was so informative and interesting outside of the planned northern lights theme; Inukpak provided a bridge between having just arrived and not knowing much, and a better understanding of local life. This company is clearly passionate about living here, and it really transpired into every aspect of the evening. I would join them again anytime!

Stéphanie C

2018/11/12

   | 

Excellent traditional supper

Our plane was late, so we missed the excursion... the company still accomodated us with a presentation on Inuit lamps and a traditionnal dinner. I wouldn't recommend eating too much narwhal, as it's pretty special, but everything else was excellent.

genevievearboit

2018/10/18

   | 

Awesome adventure on the Soper River!

Martine and Louis-Philip took a group of us river-canoeing down the Soper River this year. It was an amazing experience. The trip itself was an excellent chance to see a unique part of Baffin Island. Martine and Louis-Philip were very knowledgeable and well organized. I particularly appreciated their focus on safety - both on the pre-trip organization session and on the trip itself. We enjoyed it so much we are going to do Akshayuk Pass with Inukpak next year.

BLaxster

2018/10/12

   | 

Iqaluit Must!

While we were only in Iqaluit for a short time, Martine took us on a wonderful tour of Iqaluit. Her in-depth knowledge allowed for a far greater understanding. She was so very accommodating and organized. I will definitely be taking another tour when I come back. Would 10/10 recommend to anyone wanting to visit Iqaluit!

Paige_Vancouver

2018/10/7

   | 

An entertaining and informative trip through Iqaluit.

Martine has a wealth of knowledge about Iqaluit, having lived in the community for 15 years. In our 2 hour tour, we saw more of the town and learned more about the community than we would have otherwise during our short stay. The opportunity to visit her sled dogs was a highlight- these are hard working dogs, and she obviously loves them very much.

RJSpooner64

2018/9/29

   | 

Benoit Havard of Inukpak

Benoit was on-time, vastly-knowledgeable, intelligent and had a good sense of humour. He took me places I'd never otherwise have gone and gave me visual and verbal insights I'd otherwise never have learned.

Sherpa591146

2018/9/29

   | 

"Amazing 3 day visit of Iqaluit and area."

Owners, Loius Phillip and Martine of Inukpak Outfitting organized the perfect 3 full day excursion of Iqaluit and area for our group of 4 adventure seekers. We were greeted at the airport and immediately taken on a cultural tour of Iqaluit. Martine provided an excellent tour and allowed us to meet their dog team who were just as friendly. Our afternoon ended with being greeted by the "puppy smell" of a recent litter of Inuit Canadian sled dogs... fantastic! The next morning we went fly fishing which included a picnic lunch and red table cloth! The lunch was perfect. We enjoyed the challenge of fly fishing for Arctic char and later listening to Loius Phillip tell stories of his adventures in the Arctic. In a land that is unforgiving, it is important to know you are in good hands and there is no doubt, Loius Phillip ranks with the best of them. After a brief rest from our fly fishing excursion, we were able to enjoy meeting many local merchants and artisans. Sculptures, paintings and custom fashioned fur products are a must see in Iqaluit. The locals were very friendly and happy to have tourists visit. That evening we lucked out. The overcast day turned into clear sky. Martine called and was excited to say the northern light excursion we booked was a "go." Loius Phillip picked us up at 9 pm and within 15 minutes we watched as the sky began to dance with beautiful colours for the next few hours at the 3 locations we visited. It was amazing to watch Aurora Borealis in the sky right above you. In fact, many times you would look south to see the northern lights. That's when you know, how very far north from home you are. On our final full day, guide Benoit took us on a 5+ hour hike. We were treated to vibrant fall tundra colours and enjoyed a picnic lunch to the sound and beauty of a small waterfall. It is rare to be able to fill a cup full of pure natural water to quench your thirst. Here, you could do just that.... naturally pure cold water... awesome! Our hike ended with returning on the sea floor as the 20+ foot tide was out.... truly an amazing experience. The next morning our adventures came to an end. Before leaving, we had one last chance to enjoy picking some local blueberries and blackberries on the hill next to our hotel. Martine then greeted us in her pleasant manner and delivered us back to the airport for our journey home. If you are looking to experience another beautiful part of our country with a unique culture, Nunavut is a territory in Canada that is worth checking out. Remember, Loius Phillip and Martine, the owners of Inukpak Outfitting can fully customize an adventure you will remember the rest of your life.... highly recommend this outfitter! Thanks Loius Phillip and Martine for customizing our excursion and delivering the memories we were hoping to make.... all the best! KP

huntfishsask

2018/9/12

   | 

Cultural Tour of Iqaluit

We first made contact with Micheline and Louis when we descended on them at 2 minutes to 5, just before they closed. We arrived in Iqaluit that day and hiked form Iqaluit to Apex to find Inukpak Outfitting. We were told they were the best. They were very welcoming and spent the next half hour talking to us about Iqaluit and the area. We happened to be in Iqaluit during a shoulder season and the ice hadn't broken yet .... We arrive June 26th! We really wanted to know about the fishing and where to go, but it didn't look promising. We did go on the cultural tour with Micheline on the Friday. She took us on a 2+ hour tour of Iqaluit in the van. She would stop at different places and describe the history and how Iqaluit has grown and adapted. We learned a lot we would not have come into contact with just wandering around. They are very knowledgeable not only about the history, but the surrounding area as well. There are things to do, even in the "off" season! Be sure to check out the prison sculpture/art sale on Fridays. We picked up a fabulous piece of Inuit stone carving.

Ruth H

2018/7/13

   | 

Excellent

We had an amazing time with our two young kids and Louis. Louis was professional and knowledable. We had a great time

rducharme2018

2018/7/8

   | 

Great adventure!

Really well organized with really good care (provided warm clothing). Guide was very enthusiastic, knowledgeable and attentive. I went with my mom and we both enjoyed it so would highly recommend the dog- sledding experience. It was my mom's first trip to the North and for her this was a major highlight of the trip. Thank Inukpak Outfitting!

macnorth

2018/6/18

   | 

Just a great time overall

The adventure started out with us gearing up. It was great that additional clothing was provided for and included for our dog sledding adventure. Along the way to the sea ice, Martine told us about the history of the area and why things are the way they are. This was a nice touch. The details they gave about the sledding were great. The dogs were incredible. Our guide, Fernando, was super nice. He even ran alongside the sled at one point to take a picture of my son and I. Feeding the dogs and giving them some loving afterwards was also great. Super big dogs but super loving also. Overall the highlight of our trip to Iqaluit.

wolfbearj

2018/6/14

   | 

A must do in Iqaluit

My daughter, son and I booked a snowmobile excursion and it was great. Louis-Philippe was very accommodating, friendly and a knowledgeable guide. The machines were in great condition and no hidden fees. A great experience. I highly recommend Inukpak.

ron a

2018/6/11

   | 

A fantastic day on the land with Benoit!

Just back from a day snowmobiling with Benoit. They provided everything you need in the way of winter clothing, boots, helmet etc. Went out on the bay ice, checked out the dog teams up close and personal. Headed into the mountain for lunch in a cabin. Very safe and educational trip, with greatest respect for the land and people. Highly recommend to spend a day with Inukpak Outfitting.

Mike C

2018/5/11

   | 

Iglu Building (with the 2017 Toonik Tyme speed Champion)

My wife and I spent an incredible morning with Louis-Philippe building (ok, we helped only a little) an iglu. Louis-Philippe explained, demonstrated iglu construction and then made novice snow block cutters out of us. Wonderful stories of elders and snow researchers describing the same snow in different ways. Louis-Philippe was also very accommodating - we were originally supposed to meet with him a day earlier but it was too cold (!!) so he adjusted his schedule and then dropped us at the airport in time for our flight back. You really must do this if you come up to Iqaluit. It will transform your appreciation of snow and your respect for the First Nations people who have lived here for 1,000s of years.

Mike D

2018/5/22

   | 

Amazing outdoors experiences around Iqaluit

As a solo traveller, I couldn't have picked a better outfitter and guide. I went out on 2 excursions - snowmobiling and dog sledding. Gabriel was knowledgeable, easy going and he had a great sense of humour. The excursions themselves were exhilarating and fun. If and when I find myself back in Iqaluit, I'll be doing it all again and more. Thank you!

Tracy T

2018/5/21

   | 

Genuinely superb visit to The North--definitely coming back!

No doubt that Martine is the Director of Awesomeness! Seeing Nunavut without Inukpak Outfitting's services would be a major mistake. As a professional planner and escort for international educational field trips, I found that Inukpak Outfitting is exactly the kind of business that wrings the maximum value out of your visit--whatever the length of your stay and in spite of whatever you forget to bring! From incredible insights about Inuit culture to exploring Nunavut, Louis-Philip and Martine have everything covered in The North. I will definitely come back to see them for both work trips and family vacations.

George N

2018/5/16

   | 

Spectacular dog sledding over the ice on Frobisher Bay - Best in class service !

We had a fabulous experience with Inukpak. They are knowledgeable, funny, patient, very accommodating. Gabriel took us sledding and he has a great relationship with the dogs - truly amazing animals, you'll want to plan for time to pat/visit with them after the ride. We had a true arctic experience - warm and not windy on the way out and a light surface blizzard on the way back. Gabriel had great stories about the region. It is worth coming to Iqaluit just to get outside with Inukpak - they love and respect the outdoors and have the gear and knowledge to make it easy and extremely enjoyable for anyone who lives south of 60.

Mike D

2018/4/29

   | 

dog sledding on Frobisher Bay

My wife and I had a trip on a sled pulled by 9 dogs, with a very knowledgeable guide. The trip lasted from 8 am to past noon. We started at the outfitter's place in Apex, a suburb of Iqaluit. They made sure we were warmly dressed -- they supplied boots, pants, mittens, etc (my coat was warm enough and I had a balaclava). Then we went to get to the dogs and sled at the outfitter's place on the ice in downtown Iqaluit (about 10 minutes away). It was fairly cold (minus 15 Celsius) and windy (30-50 km/h winds), but we were OK. The trip was fantastic.

rhudson2018

2018/4/22

   | 

Gray teachers and guides

We went dogsledding with Fernando and Benoit and couldn't have asked for better guides. Engaged, informed, interested in teaching us about anything related to our out trip (and we were quite inquisitive). Fascinating to learn about the Inuit ways of life, the life of the sled dogs, the history of the area and much more. These guys were born to be guides up in the north (even though they've been across Siberia, guided in Africa and been all over the world).

Yankanuk

2018/4/20

   | 

A trueNorthern Adventure!

Very knowledgeable guide, took us way out on the sea ice in the bay, then up into the high hills behind the city. Just beautiful! A once in a lifetime adventure... and we were toasty warm in the gear they loaned us. Highly recommend!

Dan and Nancy P

2018/4/20

   | 

Awesome time dog sledding!

My friend surprised my with a dog sledding adventure! We were able to meet all the sled dogs, help our guide harness them for the ride, and then we were off! Our guide, Fernando, was super fun and he clearly loved his dogs. The scenery was beautiful and the overall experience was surreal.

taylorrainmatus

2018/4/20

   | 

4 hr dog sledding from Iqaluit on ice

Great fun, lots of gear provided to stay warm, chat with guide about dogs & enviroment was friendly & informative.

Crowtime

2018/4/20

   | 

On the land

Our staff enjoyed an Inuit Qaujimayatuqanginnik day snowmobiling and ice fishing. Inukpak was fantastic through the entire process. Communication and expectations were clear. They were accommodating and provided a safe and fun day for us. So if you are looking for an outfitter who are true professionals and can provide you with everything (clothing, snowmobiles, safety equipment, food, knowledgeable guides) and manage a group ..... look no further than Inukpak. Thanks Louis-P!

GN_Department

2018/4/19

   | 

Great way to see Nunavut outdoors!

If you want to really get to see the beautiful land of Nunavut, I recommend going on a dog sledding excursion with Inukpak! They taught us a lot about the dogs themselves, dog sledding, and Nunavut. It was a great experience!

LizFromTheNorth

2018/4/18

   | 

Dog Sledding with Inukpak!

Wow! We had a great time dog sledding yesterday with Inukpak Outfitting! Our guide, Gabriel, was so knowledgeable, friendly easy going. He was great with the dogs and happy to answer any questions we had and was happy to stop for pictures whenever we asked. Before we even started it was easy to tell that they were as concerned about our comfort and safety as they were about us having a good time. They made sure that any of our own gear was up to standard. If not, they had gear for all. At the end of the trip it was a huge bonus for me to be able to help unhook the dogs and feed them! I haven’t even begun to comment on the scenery and sledding across the bay! Looking forward to Ice Fishing with Inukpak later this week!

fish14_tdf

2018/4/17

   | 

Amazing Adventure

I was very impressed with the whole experience and would highly recommend. They are top notch and supply everything you would ever need from boots to jackets right down to goggles. both our guide were very knowledgeable, calm and had great stories to share! Dog sledding was a blast and the dogs were so lovable. The guides did a good job of explaining things to us, and involving us in the process of harnessing/unharnessing the dogs and stopping the qamutiq, etc.. Would definitely book with them again!!

jcrowther1220

2018/4/6

   | 

Guided Cultural and Historic Tour

We were visiting Iqaluit for the weekend and had this tour scheduled in to do before we left. Martine (the director of Awesome) was Awesome! The scheduled tour took about 3 hours. Martine stopped when it was safe to let us get out or take photos or just for a interpretive moment. She was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions about the history, culture, people, weather and whatever else we could think of. We had a great time and would look at doing another activity with Inukpak Outfitting the next time we visit Iqaluit! We feel that the time and money for this guided tour was well worth it and we highly recommend doing this when you visit Iqaluit.

nancygeorgesutton

2018/3/27

   | 

Amazing time!

I highly recommend Inukpak Outfitting for anyone looking for some fun adventures in Iqaluit. They have an up to date website, were very prompt in replying to my emails and have a nice place in Apex. My friend and I did two day trips with them in March, the polynya snowmobile tour and the half day dog sledding tour. They provided everything you need to be comfortable during your activities, those poofy coats are like a dream. Benoit was our guide for both activities and he is very knowledgeable, calm and has great stories and wisdom to share! Snowmobiling was a blast even with the ice being a little less predictable than most years and it was our first time on sleds and by the end of the day we were comfortable and confident. Dog sledding was a blast even with super windy conditions. The guides did a good job at explaining things to us, and involving us in the process of harnessing/unharnessing the dogs and stopping the qamutiq, etc.. Would definitely book with them again and hope to be back in the future to try out snow sailing and do some sea kayaking!

mcconnellh

2018/3/26

   | 

na

our brief dog-sledding experience was a great way to round off a too-short working visit to Iqaluit. It helped cement our happy memories (of mostly more every-day life) with something a bit out-of-our ordinary... plus the photos impressed our colleagues and family here in Montreal...

ianhenders0n

2018/3/26

   | 

Great trip! Amazing guide

We had a wonderful ice fishing trip guided by a great guide. We had both experienced and new snowmobile riders and we all felt that our needs were met

Maria

2018/3/24

   | 

Dog Sledding was the Adventure of a Lifetime!

During an unplanned extended visit to Iqaluit, I decided to make the most of my stay. I have a friend in Greenland who does dog sledding tours, and he said to check it out. I quickly found that Inukpak was highly rated and they responded within a few hours of my inquiry and were able to fit me in the next day. The experience was exhilarating. I got to help set up the sled with some excited and loving pure Canadian Huskies and go on an adventure around the arctic in winter. Halfway through the trip, we had snacks and coffee with the guide who told us about the history behind dog sledding. Overall it was an amazing experience for a very good price and I'd highly recommend it to others!

Sarah R

2018/3/20

   | 

Dog sled and snowmobile tour

A fantastic dog sled and snowmobile adventure out on the Tundra of Baffin Island. The outfitter focused on safety and comfort on this interactive 4 hour adventure. The trip value is excellent and the views and vistas are stunning.

ljournal

2018/3/20

   | 

Amazing tours!

I have been on 4 trips / tours with Inukpak: kayaking, hiking, combo dog sledding / snowmobiling, and snowmobiling. Every tour has been amazing. Luis and Martine (co-owners) are very informative and friendly. I would highly recommend the company!

alis0ntayl0r1

2018/3/3

   | 

Herding cats

This company was in charge of transporting a ship load of people disembarking an Arctic cruise from the landing spot in the harbor, into town for lunch and later to the airport for our flight to Ottawa. A thankless task, but they did a great job. Kept us organized and accounted for.

Kathryn G

2017/9/25

   | 

Informative and friendly tour guide

Inukpak tour guides for both the cultural tour and for the one day hike was excellent. They both were passionate and very knowledgeable about the Nunavut area and its history. My friend and I throughly enjoyed our time with Inukpak.

Suganthi L

2017/9/18

   | 

August birthday excursion with Louis & Inukpak

We were blown away by the beauty of kayaking with Inukpak Outfitting, August 2017. It was my birthday and the day couldn't have been more perfect. The guide and co-owner Louis and his partner Martine were extremely organized getting us fit with wet suits and gear for our 2 day adventure. The equipment was of excellent quality and safety and our well being were high on the list of priorities. Our guide was very knowledgeable, informative and friendly. We felt very safe and had 2 awesome days on the water. The night in the remote cabin was very warm and comfy. The food was tasty, varied and plentiful. We would highly recommend this excursion to people who love being on the water, nature, peace and tranquility. A highlight was learning about our environment, seeing the team of dogs who run the sleds, getting an intimate view of Iqaluit from the water.

lisaoelke

2017/9/11

   | 

Kayaking with Inukpak - what a wonderful opportunity!

Myself and 2 friends went kayaking for 2 days with Inukpak after a Habitat build in Iqaluit. Everything was perfect - from outfitting in all the gear needed, the snacks as we kayaked, the overnight stay at the tent/cabin that included an incredible Northern Light Show! Tales and chats around the campfire - so much knowledge and history shared by LP. I would recommend this trip to everyone - it really was glorious in all ways!

Laura R

2017/9/8

   | 

Unique everything

Our sea kayaking expedition was above expectations in all the best ways possible: We were fully equipped and felt perfectly safe for the activity right away. Everything - from the explanations to the on-water experience - was organized and made to be easy to enjoy. We had the chance to explore a part of Frobisher Bay with Louis-Philippe who was an amazing guide that had an infinite amount of information, stories and tips about Nunavut. His passion for the territory and its richness were noticeable throughout the entire experience. Definitely a must when visiting Iqaluit in the summer (or even fall)!

bpetit2017

2017/9/6

   | 

Sea Kayak Tour

My girlfriend and I went on an afternoon sea kayak tour with Louis and it was great. He was very knowledgeable and patient as it was one of the first times we were in kayaks. He showed us all the techniques to maneuver the kayaks and what to do if roll-overs happened. Martine was very helpful in fitting us with the gear we needed, and making sure we had everything we needed for an afternoon on the water. We toured the bay and a few small islands and stopped for a nice snack on the far side of the bay midway through the excursion. Overall had a great experience, well worth it!

Zacharie B

2017/9/3

   | 

Tarr Inlet: A walk on the tundra

We had 2 days in Iqaluit before our trip to Qikiqtarjuaq so we decided to contact a local tour company to facilitate a guided hike in the area. A quick search on the internet provided us with Inukpak's contacts and testimonials. Our guide was knowledgeable, helpful and personable as well as being the owner of the company. We appreciated the snacks, lunch and the use of the hiking poles. Tarr Inlet was a great introduction to the beautiful landscape of the north. A highlight was meeting their new puppy end of day!

james_midwinter

2017/8/22

   | 

Absolutely amazing experience and top notch service

Three of us went on a two day, one night sea kayaking excursion guided by Louis Philippe. I enjoyed every moment, the adventure, the scenery and the stories! LP is a fantastic story teller and so knowledgeable about the North. I highly recommend Inukpak for their incredible service, attention to every detail and safety. We were taken care of from start to finish and well fed. The cabin was the right mix of rustic charm and comfort. The setting was breath taking and we were treated to the most amazing aurora borealis display. I will remember this adventure forever! Merci mille fois Louis Philippe et Martine! Un incontournable vous faut absolument vivre, à la prochaine.

EBcdn

2017/8/22

   | 

Great afternoon sea kayaking

Martine and Louis-Philip greeted us when we arrived at Inukpak and Martine patiently helped us get geared up with all the proper equipment. They have everything you'll need. We then walked to the waterfront in Tarr Inlet with Louis-Philip and had a safety briefing before departing for the afternoon excursion. We toured out in the Bay and around a few islands. We had a welcome snack break on a small island that gave us a view of Iqaluit. Louis-Philip was great to hang out with and very knowledgeable. He graciously answered all our questions and pointed out wildlife during our tour. We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to dog sledding and igloo building this winter. See you in a few months!

mhl1

2017/8/21

   | 

Awesome experience hiking and fishing

We had a great time with our guide Benoit. He was very accommodating and adaptable to our abilities and interests. Love that we got to hike with his dog Goose! Our kayak adventure didn't work out due to winds but were thankful for the full refund. Would recommend any day

chloeandian2017

2017/8/18

 
   | 

A fantastic day on the land with Benoit!

Just back from a day snowmobiling with Benoit. They provided everything you need in the way of winter clothing, boots, helmet etc. Went out on the bay ice, checked out the dog teams up close and personal. Headed into the mountain for lunch in a cabin. Very safe and educational trip, with greatest respect for the land and people. Highly recommend to spend a day with Inukpak Outfitting.

Mike C

2018/05/28

   | 

Great adventure!

Really well organized with really good care (provided warm clothing). Guide was very enthusiastic, knowledgeable and attentive. I went with my mom and we both enjoyed it so would highly recommend the dog- sledding experience. It was my mom's first trip to the North and for her this was a major highlight of the trip. Thank Inukpak Outfitting!

Macnorth

2018/06/19

   | 

A must do in Iqaluit

My daughter, son and I booked a snowmobile excursion and it was great. Louis-Philippe was very accommodating, friendly and a knowledgeable guide. The machines were in great condition and no hidden fees. A great experience. I highly recommend Inukpak.

Ron A

2018/06/13

   | 

Just a great time overall

The adventure started out with us gearing up. It was great that additional clothing was provided for and included for our dog sledding adventure. Along the way to the sea ice, Martine told us about the history of the area and why things are the way they are. This was a nice touch. The details they gave about the sledding were great. The dogs were incredible. Our guide, Fernando, was super nice. He even ran alongside the sled at one point to take a picture of my son and I. Feeding the dogs and giving them some loving afterwards was also great. Super big dogs but super loving also. Overall the highlight of our trip to Iqaluit.

Wolfbearj

2018/06/14, Edmonton, Canada

   | 

Have gone on three trips with Inukpak this spring and each has been great! Professional and entertaining guides with great knowledge of the area. Will be back!

Linda Casson

2018/04/18

   | 

Amazing Dog Sled/Snowmobile Experience with Martine and Benoit - they make sure you have everything you need for a day on the land! Very knowledgable and passionate about their work, 100% recommend!

Alison Griffin

2018/02/25

   | 

Arctic ice and snow and vistas, hot tea and warm clothes, excellent guides and heaps of local knowledge. Do not miss this. The experience was excellent. The dogs were all very friendly and fun to play with. The views from the sled of the bay and town were spectacular.

George Forehand

2018/01

 

We had a fabulous sea kayaking experience which will remain as a timeless adventure in a magical part of this world. Louis Philippe provided friendly, efficient and skillful guidance. We felt safe and free to enjoy all the beauty Nunavut has to offer. Definitely recommended and we will be back for more!!

Francois Petitclerc

2017/10/05

   | 

We had an amazing overnight sea kayaking adventure with Louis. We'll be back to Iqaluit.

Sherri Ireland

2017-08

   | 

Excellent tour of Iqaluit. Professional and friendly. Would have loved to do more tours but our schedules didn't allow.

Paul McKee

2017-07

   | 

We had a full-day hike through Sylvia Grinnell Park with Ben Havard, and it was without a doubt the highlight of our entire trip. He did an amazing job and I can't recommend Inukpak highly enough for anyone traveling to Iqaluit.

Huge thanks to Ben for the wonderful experience.

Jesse Fowler

2017/07/26

   | 

A truly awesome, unforgettable experience with the best possible guide, Louis-Philip. His enthusiasm, energy and love for his job come shining through! Thanks for answering my million questions about your dogs, cher Louis ! J'espere vous revoir pour une autre experience dans le futur.

Raffy Dikranian

2017/06/06

   | 

Amazing experience with Inukpak Outfitting! From the town tour to the sled dogs - informative, funny and lovely Martine made our days in Iqaluit perfect!!! Highly recommend this company to anyone visiting Iqaluit! Louis Philip - you are awesome too!

Michelle Valberg

2017/06/03

Contact Us

Please enter your name
Please enter your email address
Invalid Input
Please select a category

Invalid Input
Please elaborate your message
Invalid Input

ALSO FIND US ON

  • Trip Advisor 2017
  • Trip Advisor 2018
  • Trip Advisor 2019

    Copyright @2019 Inukpak Outfitting Inc. All Rights Reserved.